Yo hablo Ingles

So! I got an email from my cousin Sheila today, telling me that she actually reads my blog! What a surprise! So I decided to make one post in english. It may not be as funny as it usually is but I will try. Also, Sheila, I will be really happy is you correct any mistakes I make.

I woke up in this dodgy house in Santiago and headed towards Volcan Barú.

IMG_1819-2.JPG

The road was really crappy! Most of it was 25mph speed limit because its under construction (they are making it 2 lanes each way). Finally after like 4 hours I reached my destination. The gps was saying its still about an hour away, but the road looked fine. I can do 10 miles in like 20 minutes even if the road is crappy. Well… Nope. The road suddenly ended, and I was left with no other choice then to walk.

I parked the car and asked a local guy that was missing like 30 teeth how far is it to walk to the top. He said 6 hours. Shit, I cant do that, its already past noon. Well lets walk a bit. To my surprise there was actually someone „guarding“ the national park and he charged me 5 bucks to walk up. I’m actually skipping ahead here. The night before I spoke to my host Magdalena and asked about hiking up, she said I should NOT do it alone, since sometimes people get lost, and just a couple weeks ago 2 dutch girls were found dead. Well that sounded like a challenge to me! So there I am in my sneakers, no water (like one sip), and some „hroznovy cukr“ (no idea how to say that in english, sorry. The guy at the booth shows me a map and says that about an hour walk is a place called „Finca Oasis“. Well I understand Oasis! It may be a one hit wonder band, but damm it was worth it. After about 2 hours I arrived to a gate. Locked. Well, I clime around it, and found one of the most peaceful places I have ever been to. To ticho bylo ohlusijici. I sat around for like an hour, watching this most amazing tree. We talked for a bit, and I kept looking around at all the different kinds of trees and animals I have never seen before. Then I headed back down. Took a selfie at 2222 meters above sea level, and when I reached my car it started pouring rain. I went to a near by town called…. Hmmm … Que… Something. Well it was very touristy. I didn’t eat the whole day, so I was tempted to get in one of those very touristy restaurants, that always have these huge „free wifi“ signs. Fuck that. So i drove away. The rain was even harder every minute. Turned from „wow its raining a lot“ to „did someone order 8 swimming pools“? It was raining so hard I could not tell the road from sidewalk or the median. And of course Panamanians don’t bother turning their lights on. I did book some place down at the pacific. After about an hour drive I got here, just for the sunset. The place is deserted! Seriously! Its just me and some cheap bastard, that took his wife to panama to a resort in rainy season! The place was cheaper then a motel 6 by the i10 in middle of Texas (but same quality). Grabbed a dinner and asked if I could play the piano. No! Its too old! Had 4 horrible wines, and now I’m going to sleep. Reason I booked a hotel was that my back is killing me. The whole thing peeled of. I look like a fucking roasted potato. Oh well. Ok hope my english was well enough for you to understand. I will stick to czech for the next one, since its only you (sheila) and maybe clem and bob who will read this 🙂

Pusy vsem. Panama je skvela a moc krasna! Ale styska se mi po blizkych. Ti jsou nejdulezitejsi.

Ps.: sheila, any Idea whats that plant? Iam really curious. Thanks 🙂

IMG_0032.JPG

IMG_0031.JPG

IMG_0033.JPG

IMG_0034.JPG

IMG_0040.JPG

IMG_0038.JPG

IMG_0037.JPG

IMG_0039.JPG

One thought on “Yo hablo Ingles

Zanechat Odpověď

